Govt. Mizoram Law College is affiliated to the biggest organization of college teachers called the Mizoram College Teacher’s Association (MCTA) where all the colleges teachers of different colleges of Mizoram are members by paying the required fees. All the affiliated colleges are recognised as branches of  MCTA. The branches are also required to elect Office Bearers among themselves. As such, Office Bearers of Govt. Mizoram Law College Branch are also elected as mentioned in the following:

1. President: Dr. Y.P Singh, Assistant Professor, Stage 3
2. Vice President: Mrs. Zoparliani, Assistant Professor, Stage 1
3. General Secretary: Mrs. Esther L Chhangte, Assistant Professor, Stage 2
4. Assistant Secretary: Rebecca Lalrindiki, Assistant Professor, Stage 2
5. Treasurer: Vanlalhruaii, Assistant Professor, Stage 2
6. Finance Secretary: Hmingthanpuii, Assistant Professor, Stage 2

Mrs Esther L Chhangte has been appointed as Representative/Executive Member of the Mizoram College Teacher’s Association from the Law College Branch vide Letter of Appointment dated: 14th November, 2017.